Daphne Records AB

  • Facebook
  • YouTube

Stora Kvinns Väg 80

SE-125 59 Älvsjö


Telefon +46 708 63 42 10

Email: info@daphne.se

© 2019 Daphne Records AB

Johan Helmich Roman “the Father of Swedish Music” There are gaps in the available recordings of his works. One outstanding instance being the music chosen for this production: “12 Suites for Keyboard Instrument”. Like, say, the music of J. S. Bach, which is very often performed on a modern grand piano, Roman’s music sounds both natural and living when played on modern instruments. This music needs to be brought to life for a new generation of record listeners and repertoire-questing pianists, both in Sweden and further afield. Then there will be no reason for not expecting Roman’s name to have a chance of emerging from its remarkable obscurity as that of a composer for keyboard instruments and acquiring international standing, thereby reinstating him as “the Swedish virtuoso”.

1041 Roman The 12 Keyboard Suites